ISORA Race Schedule 2010

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailTsunami 4007, WOW 4208[1]The race schedule for 2010 has been extended from seven races to ten. The three additional races are day races. One on the Irish side from Dun Laoghaire is on a Sunday to allow those boats normally entered in Dublin Bay to compete in ISORA. The other two day races at from Pwllheli. It is hoped that these day races will encourage boats that have taken part in ISORA to enter. The schedule is also weighted towards providing three of the four qualifying 75+ mile races for the Round Ireland. These long races together with the two shorter day races will provide experience and practice for the Round Ireland. One of the races from Holyhead to Dun Laoghaire is a feeder race for the ICRA Championships being run by the Royal St. George Yacht Club in May. It is hoped that with this varied race schedule ISORA will continue to grow in 2010. All queries to the NYC Sailing Manager at  or on the ISORA website Race Program 2010:
  • 24th April – Dun Laoghaire to Holyhead (75 miles)
  • 8th May –  Arklow Day Race – Start 10.00
  • 15th May – Holyhead to Dun Laoghaire (75 miles)
  • 5th June – Pwllheli to Wicklow – (75 miles)
  • 13th June – Sunday Day Race from Dun Laoghaire – Start 10.00
  • 23rd July – Night Race to Nt. India – Start 20.00
  • 17th July – Day Race from Pwllheli – Start TBA
  • 21st August – Day Race to Dun Laoghaire to M2 – Start 10.00
  • 21st August – Day Race from Pwllheli – Start TBA
  • 11th September – Pwllheli to Howth
Peter Ryan Chairman ISORA ISORA EntryForm 2010 pdf      ISORA NOR & Conditions 2010 pdf   Click here to go to the photographs of the prize-giving dinner: