ISORA Celebrates 2015 Offshore Season at National Yacht Club

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailISORA prizes  174 ISORA members and guests were treated to a very special evening to celebrate the 2015 season at the National Yacht Club in Dun Laoghaire in the annual ISORA Avery Crest Prize giving and Dinner dance on Saturday evening 14th November. The evening was preceded by the ISORA Annual General Meeting when the 2016 race schedule was decided. ISORA Chairman, Peter Ryan, said ‘the schedule has been designed to provide the best possible racing for offshore sailors in the Irish Sea and makes best use of boat movements between race. The race series is also arranged so that boats can also compete in the ‘ICRA National Championship’ in Howth and the ‘Spinlock IRC Welsh National Championship and RDYC Offshore Championship’ in Pwllheli and also in the classic Round Ireland and Midnight Races’. There was a pre-Dinner Reception in the JB Room and Master of Ceremonies, Peter Ryan, welcomed the guests and the honorary guests: Commodore Royal Ocean Racing Club – Michael Boyd, Commodore National Yacht Club – Larry Power, Commodore Royal Dee Yacht Club – Derek Matthews, Commodore Royal Alfred Yacht Club – Barry MacNeaney. Following the grace by ISORA Hon Secretary Stephen Tudor, the guests were treated to a delightfully presented and delicious meal. The traditional prize giving led by Peter Ryan culminated with the presentation of the Wolf’s Head trophy to the overall winner Liam Shanahan and the ‘Ruth’ team. The party was concluded with a dance and teams discussing their 2016 racing campaigns with visits planned to or from Dun Laoghaire, Wicklow, Douglas, Holyhead, Pwllheli and Greystones.


no images were found

For more pictures of the evening (commercially available) please click here