NYC Sailing Awards & Dinner – Saturday 24th February


The National Yacht Club has eleven annual awards for outstanding sailing achievements by members of the Club.  These awards are presented to the winners at our annual Sailing Awards Dinner on Saturday 24th February.   This promises to be one of the highlights of the year so please book early to avoid disappointment.  Congratulations to all the winners. Please see all the winners below: 

book your table with Tim or Louise 2805725  or email  / Time:  7.30pm   Price €40.00 




The Township Cup (1927) for the best cruise


Anne & Michael Madsen

The Muglins Cup (1945) for the most interesting family cruise


Peter & Kerri Cullen

The Boyne Regatta Cup (1870) for the best performance in offshore racing


Roberto Sastre

The O’Leary Cup (1945) for the best performance in one design

Noel Butler & Stephen Oram

The Edward Yacht Club Trophy (1919) for the best performance in dinghies, Mermaids or Flying Fifteens.


David Mulvin

The John Byrne Memorial Trophy (1989) for the greatest contribution to sailing in the NYC during the year.


Adam Winkelmann

The Winkelmann Trophy for the best racing performance of an NYC Cadet member.


Sally Bell

The Greystones 1891 Regatta Cup for the best team contribution to the Club.


Rory Fitzpatrick

The Paul Murphy Cup for best Race Management Volunteer Contribution


Eddie Totterdell

The Commodore’s Cup (Dublin Bay 24 Cup)



Tom Dolan

Martin Crotty Trophy Award for a younger Member who shows sailing endeavour


Ben Shanahan