NYC

 

Junior Sailing

RIYC Junior Regatta – Wednesday 18th July

Entries are now open for the RIYC Junior Regatta

Registration takes place on Tuesday 17 July 1630 – 1830 and on Wednesday 18 July 0830 – 0930 hrs.

For details and online entry, visit www.riyc.ie 

Update on the Topper Traveller 3 Waterford Harbour Sailing Club 15th July 2018

Topper Traveller 3 Waterford Harbour Sailing Club 15th July 2018

Last weekend the 3rd Topper Traveller took place in Dunmore East at Waterford Harbour Sailing Club. Thirty four sailors took part in the event. Our National Yacht Club Sailors Hugh O’Connor, Natasha Hemeryck, Deirdre Turner, Eoghan Turner and Caoimhe Seymour did us proud yet again, taking the top positions in steady winds and rolling seas. 

Junior Summer Courses 2018 – Registrations now open!

Some of the levels on these courses are booking up fast and our club charters are booking out too.  If you want to secure a place & charter please registered today. 

The summer course dates for our two week IS sailing courses in 2018 are below:

Course 1: Tues 5th June – Fri 15th June

Course 2: Mon 18th June – Fri 29th June

Course 3: Mon 2nd July – Fri 13th July

Course 4: Mon 16th July – Fri 27th July

Course 5: Mon 30th July – Fri 10th Aug

NEW We plan to introduce extra levels this year, e.g. Junior Adventure, Advanced Boat Handling for Kites & Wires and will continue with the hugely successful Teenage sailing courses.

FOR ADDITIONAL DETAILS, LEVELS AVAILABLE IN EACH COURSE, AND TO REGISTER
PLEASE CLICK HERE

Nell Staunton ISAFS July 2018

Best of luck to Irish Sailing Academy Laser sailor and NYC member Nell Staunton who with Jack Fahy RSTGYC (pictured here with their coach Sean Evans), have arrived in Corpus Christi, Texas for the Youth Sailing World Championships, ISAF, starting on Saturday 14 July. Nell is representing Ireland and NYC in the Laser Radial class at this most important junior sailing championship. We will be following her progress with interest here: http://www.worldsailingywc.org/home.php

IRL IDT France is on its way to Carcans for the French Internationals Coupe d’été ! Bonne chance à tous!

Best of Luck to the IODAI IDT French  Team.

Best of Luck to the IODAI IDT French Team with NYC sailors Clementine van Steenberge and Fiachra Mc Donnell. Team Ireland (Clementine, Fiachra, Jessica, Archie, Ben, Patrick and George) and Coach Dara O’Shea with Team Mum Yvonne Durcan,  are travelling to Carcans , Maubuisson, for the French Internationals CIE Coupe Internationale  D’Ete!

We wish them the very best of luck at the event.

 Go Team Ireland.