NYC

 

Uncategorised

Quiz Night Thursday 6th April

                                                                              Don’t suffer with drawl symptoms quit yet

CHARITY FUND-RAISER

BY

THE DUBLIN ROTARY CLUB

In conjunction […]

Master Marinater Final Saturday 8th April

 

 

                                                                                         MASTER MARINATER FINAL

Saturday 8th April 2017 @ 7.30pm €30.00

Pamela O’Loughlin V Ken Dumpleton

Amuse Bouche

Conchiglie stuffed with Salmon,cream & Chives

Served on a bed of spicy tomato ariabatta sauce,topped with Parmesan Crisp & Delicately flavoured seaweed 

Starters

Crab Claws in garlic Butter served with Sauce Aioli

~~~~~~

Selection of Mediterranean tapas

Spanish tortilla with garlic Mushrooms, Stuffed pequilla peppers, Mozzarella with basil and cherry tomatoes in pesto sauce

Main Course

Seafood Paella served with Squid, Prawns, Clams and Seafood in a delicate Sauce with saffron stamens

Roast Filet of Pork in Parma Ham& Pesto Stuffing

Braised red Cabbage, Carrots Vichy & Creamed Potatoes

Dessert

Mango, Banana Crepe with Honey Lime Jus, Finished with Vanilla pod Ice Cream

Pears Poached in Claret, Stuffed with Mascarpone Cream

Tea or Coffee

Final Judgement and presentation of Master Marinater trophy award

NYC Annual Sailing Awards – The pictures

Pictures Courtesy of  Joe Fallon

Upcoming Events – Jan / Feb / Mar 2017

For bookings contact Tim: manager@nyc.ie / Louise: catering@nyc.ie or phone 01 2805725

Ladies Lunch ~  Tuesday 10th Jan

Wine Supper  ~   Wednesday 18th Jan

Preston Ball ~    Friday 20th Jan

Wine Supper  ~  Wednesday 01st Feb

Peter Cavistons Game Night ~ Saturday 04th Feb

Ladies Lunch ~  Tuesday 14th Feb

Wine Supper ~ Wednesday 15th Feb

Musical Cabaret & Dinner ~ Friday 18th Feb

Speakers Supper ~ Friday 23rd Feb

Wine Supper ~ Wednesday 01st Mar

Ladies Lunch ~ Tuesday 14th Mar

Wine Supper ~ Wednesday 15th Mar

St Patrick’s Day Lunch ~ Friday 17th Mar

Sailing Awards Dinner ~ Saturday 25th Mar

Clubs AGM Meeting ~ Monday 27th Mar

Wine Supper ~  Wednesday 29th Mar

Roads within Dun Laoghaire Closed Sunday 14th Aug

Rathdown County Council will temporarily close the roads listed below on Sunday 14th August, 2016 to facilitate an Ironman Event.

The Registration/Equipment Drop-off for Ironman Event will take place on Saturday, August 13th 2016.  Depending on the volume of traffic, it may be necessary to temporarily close the roadway at Otranto Place/ Marine Parade from its junction with Sandycove Avenue West to its junction with Marine Avenue between the hours of 7a.m. to 5p.m.

 

 

SB20 National Championships Results

The National Yacht Club  hosted the SB20 Irish National Championships on Friday, Saturday and Sunday 5th, 6th and 7th August 2016.

Results SB20