NYC Sailing Awards & Dinner – Saturday 29th February 2020

FacebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailThe National Yacht Club has thirteen annual awards for outstanding sailing achievements by members of the Club.  These awards are presented to the winners at our annual Sailing Awards Dinner on Saturday 29th February 2020.   This promises to be one of the highlights of the year so please book early to avoid disappointment.  Congratulations to all the winners. Please see all the winners below:  book your table with Tim or Louise 2805725  or email  / Time:  7.30pm   Price €40.00 with a glass of prosecco on arrival 
The Township Cup (1927) for the best cruiseBarry O’Sullivan and team of Paul Barrington, Alan Daly, Paul Fagan, Teddy Murphy, Dave O’Reilly, and Brian Unaick.
The Muglins Cup (1945) for the most interesting family cruiseBrian Bourke
The Boyne Regatta Cup (1870) for the best performance in offshore racingJohn O’Gorman
The O’Leary Cup (1945) for the best performance in one designNoel Butler & Stephen Oram
The Edward Yacht Club Trophy (1919) for the best performance in dinghies, Mermaids or Flying Fifteens.David Gorman & Chris Doorly
The John Byrne Memorial Trophy (1989) for the greatest contribution to sailing in the NYC during the year.William Byrne
The Winkelmann Trophy for the best racing performance of an NYC Cadet member.Clare Gorman
The Greystones 1891 Regatta Cup for the best team contribution to the Club.Niall Meagher and the entire Subaru Flying Fifteen Worlds Committee and Volunteers
The Paul Murphy Cup for best Race Management Volunteer ContributionJack Roy
The Commodore’s AwardChris & Sandra Moore
Martin Crotty Trophy Award for a younger Member who shows sailing endeavourTom Shanahan
Wild Geese TrophyIan Matthews
The Sue McDonnell Trophy for female club member who has contributed most to the advancement of women in sailingRosemary O’Connell & Helen Cooney
CommendationsTony Fox & Crew of Gringo. 
Fiona Staunton
Frank Burgess
Susan Spain
Ida Kiernan